Why is Billing Section is not showing in CloudWatch in AWS.

Why is Billing Section is not showing in CloudWatch in AWS.

People are facing issue that . When they open CloudWatch the billing is missing in CloudWatch alarm section.

So here is the solution and it worked for me

Step 1 : Open your AWS root account .

Step 2 : Search CloudWatch . here is the image when I open my CloudWatch:

Screenshot (41).png

In the above image you can see there is no billing thing in alarms section of CloudWatch . And second thing my region is Tokyo which is by default region which was given by aws when I open my account.

Step 3 : Search Billing in search box.

Screenshot (42).png

Step 4 : Go to Billing preferences.

Screenshot (43).png

Step 5 : You must check both boxes which is shown in below image.

Screenshot (44).png

Step 6 : Change your default region to N. Virginia. And taadaa.. you can see billing in CloudWatch.

Screenshot (45).png

You all must be wondering why this is happen why it worked on N. Virginia region not others.

So the answer is simple , If you read aws documentation then you will find that

Screenshot (40).png

Thankyou Hope it worked for everyone.